AberSU Celebrates 2024: Teaching, Learning & Student Experience Awards

Dim sgoriau eto. Mewngofnodi i Raddio

AberSUCelebrates 2024: Teaching, Learning and Student Experience awards were held at the Students’ Union on Thursday, 2nd May 2024.

These awards support best practice by highlighting teaching excellence and recognising the contributions of staff and students towards enhancing the student experience in Aberystwyth. This year we received 178 nominations & the shortlisting panel met at the end of March to read through the nominations and make some tough decisions.

We would like to congratulate everyone that was nominated as well as those winning the categories this evening.

Congratulations to all!


Academic Representative of the Year

Francesco Lanzi

Commitment to Student Employability Award

Scott Tompsett

Student Staff Member of the Year

Renata Freeman

Support/Service Staff Member of the Year

Claudine Young

Liberation Champion Award

Ren Feldbruegge

Student Mentor of the Year

Dax FitzMedrud

Personal Tutor of the Year

Neal Alexander

Sustainability Champion of the Year

Dan Whitlock

Welsh Culture Champion

Mererid Hopwood

Supervisor of the Year

Amanda Clare

Postgraduate Teacher of the Year

Harry Marsh

Volunteer of the Year 

Trys Hooper

Lecturer of the Year

Chris Finlayson

Department of the Year

History & Welsh History


A huge congratulations to all nominees and winners of the 2024 AberSU Celebrates Teaching, Learning & Student Experience Awards.


Da iawn / Well done from us all at AberSU


Dolenni defnyddiol

Elusen Gofrestredig

Undeb Myfyrwyr Aberystwyth #1150576